(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Becoming a Pilot > The long and winding road to an airline career…
The long and winding road to an airline career…
Pilot Career - Becoming a Pilot
Saturday, 19 February 2011 15:45

Dear Capt Lim,

I am an avid reader of your articles. The write up and information on your website is really helpful especially for an aspiring pilot like me. Lately, your article on Air Asia’s Travel 3Sixty in-flight magazine has captured the hearts of many. I understand from this month's edition that you will be retiring.

My question might seem repetitive but I believe that you can give me a solution.

I have been applying constantly to Malaysia Airlines (MAS), Air Asia and Singapore Airlines (SQ) for the last 6 years. None of them have given me an opportunity to an interview.