Latest Comment

Can you become an ai
Hi captain, I met with a road accident and got a s

Why do I experience
Having just returned from Newfoundland...I had two

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Dr JB Lim's Corner > Why do I experience this fainting (vasovagal episodes) on long flights?
Why do I experience this fainting (vasovagal episodes) on long flights?
Flying - Dr JB Lim's Corner
Thursday, 06 December 2007 18:49

Hello Capt Lim,

I am 73 years old, active, healthy and have flown world-wide for many years. I have a family in the United Kingdom, Australia and elsewhere. I have fainted on three recent overseas flights when I got up to visit the toilet. However, each time I recovered almost immediately. Is there a foolproof method to prevent this problem?

My wife refuses to fly with me again until I am sure it will not recur. We have a new grandchild due next spring in Queensland and we want to fly again.
Many thanks for any advice.

Regards,

R E Marcus

Dear Marcus,