(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Dr JB Lim's Corner > How does an Airbus A320 compared to that?
How does an Airbus A320 compared to that?
Flying - Dr JB Lim's Corner
Thursday, 06 December 2007 18:53

Dear Captain Lim,

As you know I went overseas for my usual year-end holiday, this time to China. I flew in the plane you are currently piloting. Instead of sitting quietly like a sleeping Buddha like all other passengers usually do, I spent my time recording whatever data I could get hold of during he flight with just only a watch, a compass, pen and note book, and later back home in Malaysia, a scientific calculator. After that, came some crazy food for thought below. As through our telephone conversation following my previous e-mail to you, and while waiting for you to give me the answers to my questions while you shift house, here are some observations I made from my flight. This follows some mad thoughts which I am now send to you.

I suppose I have a compulsive obsession disorder all my life to observe, measure, analyze, and to conclude as a trained research scientist.