(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Education > Do I qualify to join the Cadet Pilot Program with my qualifications?
Do I qualify to join the Cadet Pilot Program with my qualifications?
Pilot Career - Education
Sunday, 16 December 2007 19:00

Hi Capt Lim,

Thank you for your outstanding website!! It has a wealth of information for pilot wannabes. I have always wanted to be a pilot but am finding it an extremely difficult profession to enter. I have some questions which I hope you could kindly answer.

I am a Singapore citizen, 25 years old and will be complete my degree course in June 2004. The pre-requisite for the cadet pilot program states that one should possess a pure science subject at 'O' Level standard. However, I only have a combined science subject which is Physics and Biology. Another criteria is a polytechnic diploma. My Business diploma is from Spring Singapore, formerly known as Singapore Productivity & Standards Board. The degree I am doing is a validated program from a U.K. University.