(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Eyesight > Can I get a flying job with a restriction on night flying?
Can I get a flying job with a restriction on night flying?
Pilot Career - Eyesight
Monday, 26 November 2007 04:14

Hi Capt Lim,

I  just came back from an eye check prior to my Class 1 Medical Appointment - Malaysia DCA Class 1

According to the opthalmologist....

I exceeded the limit and will only be issued with a Class 1 medical with Restriction on Night FLying.

My correction:-

R:-4.5D  1.75 astig 6/6
L:-4.25D 1.75 astig 6/6

That's from the opthalmologist...

I will go to the Aviation Physician on Wednesday for my Class 1 check up. I got my Class 2 without any restrictions.

I don't have any other eye condition.

If I do get a Class 1 with a restriction, can I appeal at a later date after gaining some experience or with a letter of demonstrated ability from my instructor, will they remove my restriction?

Also, is it easy to look for my first job with the restriction on night flying?

I'm not ready to change my mind to another job yet

Thank you Capt Lim.