(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Eyesight > About vision problems and its correction by the laser surgery technique.
About vision problems and its correction by the laser surgery technique.
Pilot Career - Eyesight
Wednesday, 02 January 2008 20:41

Hi Capt Lim,

I am really keen to become a pilot. I have satisfied all the necessary requirements to become a cadet pilot. My eyesight is correctable to 6/6 with optical aids. However, I am not too sure if I have a visual acuity of 6/60 without optical aids. Is this a very important factor even though my eyesight is correctable to 6/6 with optical aids?

I have read about correcting ones eyesight by laser surgery. Is that allowed for aspiring pilots and to those who are already pilots? I really appreciate your advice and I am grateful for any information that you may have. Thank you.

Regards,

Faisal

Hi Faisal,