(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Flying on the Boeing 777 > Why Boeing 777?
Why Boeing 777?
Flying - Flying on the Boeing 777
Tuesday, 08 January 2008 19:23

Why Boeing 777 ? How about Boeing 747, A330/340 or MD-11?

Hi Capt Lim.

1. First let me commend you on presenting an exceptional site with honest, practical and in-depth information on one of the newest jets in commercial service.

2. I have a question which I hope that perhaps you can answer adequately because I can't. This is namely...

"Why 777? Why did Boeing spend an enormous amount of money to develop an airliner whose size, capacity and cost class can be served by the 747?"