(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Flying the Plane > How to fly a stable visual approach on a Boeing 707?
How to fly a stable visual approach on a Boeing 707?
Flying - Flying the Plane
Monday, 02 January 2012 10:15

Boeing 707 ILS Approach at Perth

Dear Captain Lim,

I would like to take a moment to applaud you on your great website. Thank you for taking your time and answering everyone's questions.

I hope you could help me with a problem I'm having at the moment.

I'm a young Commercial Pilot and was offered employment after nearly two years of getting my CPL.

After applying to so many airlines, I was finally offered an opportunity to fly a Boeing 707 out of the Middle East provided I paid for my Initial Type Rating.

Without hesitation, I managed to secure a bank loan and subsequently completed my type rating and also my Base Check.

I've completed about 100 hours on the B707 to date, and have performed very well (based on the fact of my low flying experience of 250 hours and a twin engine rating only).