(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Flying the Plane > Can a plane fly inverted?
Can a plane fly inverted?
Flying - Flying the Plane
Wednesday, 26 December 2012 03:15

FLIGHT Trailer 2012 Denzel Washington Movie

Hello Captain!!

Very nice job with the site as I came across it unintentionally..

I watched a Denzel Washington movie, namely, "Flight" the other day and maybe you may have watched it as well. There were some interesting manoeuvres of an aircraft made up by the scriptwriters so as not to induce any wrongfully accusations on any particular model of aircraft. In the movie, during the NTSB animation of the accident, the aircraft is identified as a JR-88, similar to a MD-88, which was used for the flying and crash scenes.

Here are my questions about how a real aircraft would react on similar situations in real life: