(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Flying the Plane > How do pilots make sure they are flying at the right speed?
How do pilots make sure they are flying at the right speed?
Flying - Flying the Plane
Sunday, 04 July 2010 15:29

First off, let me introduce myself.  I am 23 year old American male who absolutely LOVES to fly.  I have been an aviation enthusiast for most of my life, and have seriously considered becoming a commercial airline pilot.  However, I recently have become a nervous flyer.  I used to love the feeling the power of the plane as it took off, and I even thought turbulence was fun (although I hate roller coasters).

Being an aviation enthusiast I also was very interested in airplane crashes; how they happened and all that.  I studied about many crashes, and it always seemed that a series of small problems all converged on the doomed aircraft.