(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Flying the Plane > Why a fixed wing captain sits on the left and a helicopter captain on the right?
Why a fixed wing captain sits on the left and a helicopter captain on the right?
Flying - Flying the Plane
Tuesday, 19 April 2011 17:05

Airbus A380 Captain sits on the left

Hi Captain Lim,

I was wondering why fixed wing captain sits on the left seat and helicopter captain sits on the right?

Thank you

Ahmad

Hi Ahmad,

The reason why a commercial jetliner captain sits on the left hand seat seems to be rather historical in nature.