Latest Comment

Can you become an ai
Hi captain, I met with a road accident and got a s

Why do I experience
Having just returned from Newfoundland...I had two

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Job Opportunities > First Officer from JAL wishes to join Singapore Airlines…
First Officer from JAL wishes to join Singapore Airlines…
Professional Pilots - Job Opportunities
Written by Capt Lim   
Friday, 23 July 2010 12:04

Hello Captain Lim,

I am a First Officer with Japan Airlines. As you may know, the working situation here is not good and becoming worse. I am considering if I can apply for Singapore Airlines somehow.

My current license is on the B767, a co-pilot and I have the ICAO Level 6 Aviation English Language license. My flight time is about 4000 hours.

Would you think it is possible for me to work as a First Officer for Singapore Airlines? And if so, which type of aircraft should I expect for? Any other information such as salary, place to live, the term of the contract and so on is also helpful.

All this information may become clear if I actually apply for the job, however, it is important for me to acquire some information beforehand, so please let me know anything that concerns this job.

Thank you very much for reading and I hope I will hear from you one of these days.

Best regards,

K.K

Dear KK,