(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Licenses & Ratings > Effect of the Multi-crew Pilot License (MPL) program to existing license holders
Effect of the Multi-crew Pilot License (MPL) program to existing license holders
Professional Pilots - Licenses & Ratings
Written by Capt Lim   
Saturday, 30 July 2011 15:08

MPL Program at Oxford

Dear Capt Lim,

Thanks for answering my question about the type rating. Recently DCA (Malaysia) has announced via the latest AIC (see here) about the Multi-Crew Pilot License (Aeroplane).

What is the impact of this new license to our traditional CPL/IR with Frozen APTL?

Some countries are starting to sell the position for FO with MCPL. I seriously doubt that pilots can get the training position at any of the airlines in Malaysia. There are even news (unofficial) that said 7 of the flying school in Malaysia are going to close down and leaves only two to train the airline pilots for the Multi-Crew Pilot License (Aeroplane).

I am not sure how true this is but if it is, I believe public deserve to know this.