(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Licenses & Ratings > Do I need to do any type rating to be more marketable?
Do I need to do any type rating to be more marketable?
Professional Pilots - Licenses & Ratings
Written by Capt Lim   
Friday, 11 November 2005 19:55

Dear Capt Lim,

My name is Sergio I'm from Argentina and I find your your website very interesting.

Let me tell you a little about my situation: I'm pilot since 9 years now, and here in Argentina where I live, it is very complicated to find a pilot job.

I'm 29 year old and I have logged 1200 hours with 250 hours as PIC (pilot-in-charge) in a Cessna 402 - that is the airplane that Im flying now. I really want to change my job but I don*t know how to do it since I find it very difficult to get hired from an Asian company, especially from a pilot without any jet experience or type rating.

Do I need to do any type rating to be more marketable? I have emailed almost every Asian airlines without positive results. I fell very discouraged for being unable to change to a bigger airplane or find a better job.