Latest Comment

Can you become an ai
Hi captain, I met with a road accident and got a s

Why do I experience
Having just returned from Newfoundland...I had two

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Licenses & Ratings > Many aspiring pilot queries and how to convert an ICAO PPL to a JAA PPL?
Many aspiring pilot queries and how to convert an ICAO PPL to a JAA PPL?
Professional Pilots - Licenses & Ratings
Written by Capt Lim   
Wednesday, 02 January 2008 20:04

Hi Capt Lim,

How are you doing? On enquiries that I have made so far, I would further like to seek your opinion, as I have heard a lot about your good self.

I have a few questions, maybe not that technical as the others, but I hope you could give me an advice or two.

I am interested in flying since my childhood but somehow, due to the some circumstances,
I couldn't do so. I am thinking of doing a PPL and the ATPL. Initially, I would like to do my PPL at a slower pace and then progress, hopefully, within the next 3 years, to become an airline pilot.

Little bit about me: I am an IT graduate with about 2 years experience, based in the United Kingdom. I believe that one has to be good at Maths and Physics, but I don't think mine is good enough at 'O' Levels.