(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Licenses & Ratings > Will we be marketable after 3 years with a B737 classic rating?
Will we be marketable after 3 years with a B737 classic rating?
Professional Pilots - Licenses & Ratings
Written by Capt Lim   
Thursday, 03 March 2011 17:00

Dear Captain Lim,

I am a fresh graduate of a local flying school, privately funded.

Like the other pilot wannabes, I am anxiously and eagerly hunting for a job with our local airlines but unfortunately, I missed the recent Direct Intake held by AK and FY due to technical reason. It would take another half a year for the next call up.

Waiting is killing - waiting to be called up for entry test is indeed a pain in the neck. Some even waited for 1 whole year before they got their chance. After you have been called, you need to face competitive selection processes with just slight chance for you to shine through.