(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Lightnings > Is it dangerous when an aircraft is struck by lightning?
Is it dangerous when an aircraft is struck by lightning?
Weather - Lightnings
Wednesday, 12 December 2007 22:28

Hello Captain Lim,

I must compliment you on your website. It is an excellent and very informative site. You are definitely doing a service to the flying public by not only helping them to conquer their fears of flying but also educating them on air travel.

I used to be a frequent flyer but after the September 11th incident and a very turbulent flight on my last trip back from Asia, the fear of flying just overcame me. I am due to make a trip back to Singapore soon and that is why I started to do some research on air turbulence in the hopes that understanding what it is will help me calm my fears a bit.

I have 2 questions for you. I hope you can provide me with the answers.