(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Medical Examination > Does a history of heart disease in the family disqualify me from being a pilot?
Does a history of heart disease in the family disqualify me from being a pilot?
Pilot Career - Medical Examination
Sunday, 16 December 2007 18:46

Dear Captain Lim,

I guess this is probably the ten thousandth times you get complimented for your spectacular website. But I still would like to thank you for putting up such an informative site. I regard reading your site as one of the most enjoyable activities of my life.

Like many of your fans, I am an aspiring pilot. I have the following questions and hope you would answer them.

1. I have heard that a pilot must retire after he/she has a heart attack. Why is this? Is heart attack very common among the pilot's population? Does a pilot have to retire after he/she has a stroke? Are there other regulations that force a pilot to retire?