(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Medical Examination > Can I be an airline pilot if I have an underbite problem?
Can I be an airline pilot if I have an underbite problem?
Pilot Career - Medical Examination
Saturday, 08 May 2010 02:29

Dear Captain Lim,

I have a medical question to ask you. I am wondering whether I can pass the airline pilot Class 1 Medical Examination. I did some research on the Internet about the Class 1 pilot medical check and found no information about the underbite.

My concern is, I have a slightly protrude lower jaw which has some facial appearance distortion compared to the normal. It is about 2cm outward of the lower jaw to the upper jaw. I have no pronunciation and eating problem. I have a perfectly normal life.
My concern is whether a person with underbite will hinder his dream of becoming an airline pilot.

Thanks,

Jack

Hi Jack,