(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Stories, Truths & Myths > A short Interview with The Spirit of High Society MALAYSIA TATLER magazine
A short Interview with The Spirit of High Society MALAYSIA TATLER magazine
Aviation - Stories, Truths & Myths
Written by Capt Lim   
Saturday, 01 February 2014 15:58

A short Interview with TITTLE TATLER

TITTLE TATTLE: What inspired you to write this book?

LIM KHOY HING: It began with the urge to share my experiences as an airline pilot when I found that some passengers had burning questions and were sometimes fearful of flying. I realised that I could alleviate that anxiety with some answers from my experience.

There are a lot of things that the public does not understand about flying. That’s fairly understandable because aviation can be very technical at times which is why I try to write my book as simple and clear as I could so that anyone can understand it.

TT: Were there any challenges when writing this book and how did you overcome it?