(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Stories, Truths & Myths > Aviation Truisms
Aviation Truisms
Aviation - Stories, Truths & Myths
Written by Capt Lim   
Monday, 24 December 2007 18:49

The Airline Pilot?

AVIATION TRUISMS

1. The scientific theory I like best is that the rings of Saturn are composed entirely of lost airline baggage.

2. An old pilot is one who can remember when flying was dangerous and sex was safe.

3. Both optimists and pessimists contribute to the society. The optimist invents the
airplane, the pessimist the parachute.

4. If helicopters are so safe, how come there are no vintage/classic helicopter fly-ins.

5. Death is just nature's way of telling you to watch your airspeed.

6. Real planes use only a single stick to fly. This is why bulldozers & helicopters -- in that order
-- need two.

7. There are only three things the copilot should ever say:

a. Nice landing, Sir.
b. I'll buy the first round.
c. I'll take the ugly one.

8. As a pilot, only two bad things can happen to you:

a. One day you will walk out to the aircraft knowing that it is your last flight.